Week 4 Day 23 – 4 miles

My run tonight was uneventful, aside from the fact that I ran negative splits! Woohoo! Go me! Started out running the usual 4 mile course around my neighborhood which has a nice hill (we all love hills right?!) during the first mile. Kept a nice comfortable 8:36 pace. Mile 2 was a very steady incline but I was able to pick up the pace to 8:01. Mile 3 features a steady decline and I was able to pick it up even more for a 7:50 pace. I felt good so I decided to really push that last mile. I got home at 3.5 miles and really wanted to hit 4 so I ran in front of my house a couple times haha. I am sure my neighbors got a kick out of that! My last mile surprised me considering all the stopping and turning around I did to reach 4 miles. I finished mile 4 with a 7:25 pace. Overall pace was 8:00.

image

I ran in my Mizuno Wave Sayonara’s tonight and felt no pain! A great step up from my Mizuno Wave Rider 16’s. They only had roughly 300 miles on them but when I went to my local running store to get a new pair, the store associate said he was hearing from many runners that the shoe didn’t last as long as the older models.
20130806-205257.jpg

About Runthusiast

Running enthusiast, health nut, mom, pinterest addict!
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week 4 Day 23 – 4 miles

  1. jnkmiles.org says:

    That is some speedy hill work! To say I’m a bit jealous would be an understatement!

Leave a Reply

