My off day in pictures

I took the day off yesterday to enjoy some preseason football! We drove to FedEx Field after work to watch my beloved Steelers play the Redskins. We got to dig out our football attire (My husband is wearing his RGIII jersey and I opted for my Polamalu jersey instead of Big Ben), had a few drinks, and cheered on our teams with some friends until 11pm. I haven’t stayed up that late in a very long time! We had a blast but I am definitely ready to kick this week’s training into high gear! The Rock n’ Roll Half Marathon in Virginia Beach is in less than 2 weeks! Stay tuned for an update on my speed workout tonight! I am dusting off the old treadmill for some Yasso 800’s!

Preseason football

About Runthusiast

Running enthusiast, health nut, mom, pinterest addict!
This entry was posted in Extracurricular and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

