Gone streaking 

Hi everyone! I haven’t written a post in a while as I was taking a much needed rest from marathon training and running the Myrtle Beach Marathon but am ready to get back into the swing of things. Here is a little update on what I’ve been up to since the marathon. We are moving into a new house, Kevin and I got engaged in the Pittsburgh Steelers locker room of all places (so freaking cool!!) , we got a shelter dog and named her Kessel (after Stanley Cup Champion Phil Kessel 😂) and she accompanies us on some shorter runs, and I will be training for the Rock ‘n Roll Brooklyn Half Marathon on October 14th of this year for which I will again be using Hansons Method. Such a great training tool and I am certain I wouldn’t have qualified for Boston without it!

I said yes!


I am currently on Day 56 of a running streak that Kevin and I started on April 1st. The original plan was to run through June 30th but I may just be crazy enough to keep going! Kevin has been so amazing during this run streak and even ran 6 miles with me the other weekend. He hasn’t run that kind of mileage in a very long time. This weekend we are running 8 miles and I can’t wait to celebrate that accomplishment with him as well. I also signed up for a local race on Memorial Day called the Civitans 10k. I am looking to PR in this race and since my current 10k PR is so outdated I am hoping that won’t be a problem. I have never run a race during a run streak before though so I am not sure what to expect!

I will be posting weekly recaps of my run streak starting with that race which I am hoping will provide me with some more motivation and accountability. I also recently joined a Facebook group called “StreakingwiththeCOOLKIDS” that was set up by @pinkcupcakegirl on Instagram for a run streak that runs from June 1st to June 30th. 3 lucky runners from the streak will win some cool prizes! Anyone interested should head on over to Facebook and request to join before the start!

Let the streaking begin!

That’s all for now! Happy streaking!

 

About Runthusiast

Running enthusiast, health nut, mom, pinterest addict!
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gone streaking 

  1. Elizabeth C. says:

    Very cool. You and I are on the same exact run streak. I am not really trying to streak, but my plan has had me running every day since April 1st, so I am going with it!

Leave a Reply

